Progress Pictures

I’ve held off on posting any true progress pictures, but today I decided to go ahead and post some. Mostly because I can FINALLY fit into designer clothes, and I am very excited to have purchased my first designer outfits ever.

I maaaay have announced to the entire Lucky Brand store that I could finally fit into their pants. haha. I don’t care – I’m not ashamed – I’m proud! πŸ™‚

Here is my progress from my highest weight (college) to now. It’s been a long road, and I’m not done yet.

Just took that June picture today. Those are 1 pair of my new Lucky Brand jeans (size 14/32) and a Lucky Brand top (size Large!! Not an XL!!)

In November 2008, I wore a very very very tight size 18 and was wearing XXL-XL tops.

In August 2011, I wore a size 16 and was still wearing XL tops.

Yesterday, I even got to buy this size 12 dress (from Kasper):

I haven’t seen a size 12 in about 10 years!

30 more pounds to go!!!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Progress Pictures

  1. You are an inspiration! You should be so proud of yourself. I am on a weight loss journey of my own. We are going to Egypt in the fall and I want to be thin enough that I don’t feel uncomfortable all day long. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

